Chair: Harriet Tregoning, Secretary of Planning

Designated by Governor: Eugene R. Lynch, Deputy Chief of Staff; John W. Frece, Special Assistant for Smart Growth & Neighborhood Conservation.

Ex officio: Hagner R. Mister, Secretary of Agriculture; T. Eloise Foster, Secretary of Budget & Management; David S. Iannucci, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Jane T. Nishida, Secretary of the Environment; Peta N. Richkus, Secretary of General Services; Raymond A. Skinner, Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Ellen M. Janes, Assistant Secretary for Neighborhood Revitalization, Dept. of Housing & Community Development; Sarah J. Taylor-Rogers, Ph.D., Secretary of Natural Resources; John D. Porcari, Secretary of Transportation.

John W. Frece, Special Assistant

c/o Dept. of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building, C-4
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-8112

The Smart Growth and Neighborhood Conservation Subcabinet was established by the Governor in January 1998 (Executive Order 01.01.1998.04). The Subcabinet helps implement Smart Growth Policy, recommending to the Governor changes in State law, regulations, and procedures needed to support the Policy (Chapter 759, Acts of 1997).

Under the Subcabinet are the Smart Growth and Neighborhood Conservation Coordinating Subcommittee,and the Transportation Solutions Group.

Governor's Coordinating Offices
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives