Michael A. Brown, Esq., Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)
Clarence M. Mitchell IV, Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Julia B. Anderson, Ph.D.; Lawrence Cager; Michael A. Gaines, Sr.; Charles C. Graves III.

Appointed by Senate President: Joan Carter Conway; Clarence M. Mitchell IV.

Appointed by House Speaker: Nathaniel T. Oaks; Wendell F. Phillips.

Designated by Chair, Maryland Economic Development Commission: Leslie R. Ransom, Sr.

Staff: Arabia B. Matthews

c/o Governor's Office of Minority Affairs
6 St. Paul St., Suite 2204
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 767-8232
fax: (410) 333-7568

Findings & recommendations to be submitted to Governor & Mayor of Baltimore.

The Governor's Task Force on African-American Entrepreneurship in Baltimore City formed in 1996 (Executive Order 01.01.1996.17; Executive Order 01.01.1997.04; Executive Order 01.01.1998.17). The Task Force charge is to formulate a strategic plan that will create more business venture opportunities for African Americans in Baltimore.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives