Chair (chosen by Governor): Sue Fryer Ward, Secretary of Aging

Appointed by Governor to 2-year terms: Janet B. Flora; Kenneth Young. Terms expire 2001.

Ex officio: Georges C. Benjamin, M.D., Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Raymond A. Skinner, Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Emelda P. Johnson, Secretary of Human Resources; John P. O'Conner, Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation; John D. Porcari, Secretary of Transportation; Beatrice M. Rodgers, Director, Office for Individuals with Disabilities.

Shirley D. Whitfield, Executive Director

c/o Planning & Operations Division
Dept. of Aging
301 West Preston St., Room 1007
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-1085
1-800-AGE-DIAL (toll free, Maryland)
fax: (410) 333-7943

Annual Consolidated Operating Budget for Aging Services submitted to Governor & General Assembly.

Annual Report to General Assembly.

The Interagency Committee on Aging Services began in 1982 (Chapters 101 and 330, Acts of 1982). For Maryland's elderly, the Committee plans coordination of State and local services covering employment, health, housing, social services, and transportation. Meeting quarterly, the Committee devises programs to assess the needs of elderly persons and their caregivers and provide services. The Committee also establishes a service system for frail or health-impaired elderly persons at risk of institutionalization (Code 1957, Art. 70B, secs. 4A through 4H).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives