[color photograph of Tawes State Office Building (wings E & D)] Tawes State Office Building (wings E & D), view from Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland,
February 2001. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Chair: Sarah J. Taylor-Rogers, Ph.D., Secretary of Natural Resources

Ex officio: Hagner R. Mister, Secretary of Agriculture; Jane T. Nishida, Secretary of the Environment; Harriet Tregoning, Secretary of Planning; Donald F. Boesch, Ph.D., designee of Chancellor, University System of Maryland; Thomas A. Fretz, Ph.D., Dean, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources, University of Maryland, College Park.

Contact: Charles A. Wheeler

c/o Chesapeake Bay Policy Office
Dept. of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-8717
fax: (410) 260-8709

The Governor's Council on the Chesapeake Bay was initiated by the Governor in January 1985 (Executive Order 01.01.1985.02). The Council advises the Governor on management of the Bay and surrounding areas. The six-member Council also promotes interagency coordination and integration of Bay-related programs.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives