Appointed by Governor to 2-year terms:
John E. Nunn III, Esq., Co-Chair
George J. Englesson, Co-Chair

Alvin L. Bowles; Steven K. Broyles; Linda Koplovitz; David McMillion; B. Daniel Riley; two vacancies. Terms expire 1999.

Staff: Gerald Gietka

c/o Waste Management Administration
Dept. of the Environment
2500 Broening Highway
Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 631-3441

In December 1993, the Governor established the Chemical Demilitarization Citizens' Advisory Commission in accordance with the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 1993 (P.L. 102-484, Subtitle G., sec. 172). The Commission advises the U.S. Congress and the U.S. Army on any concerns of citizens or State government about the federal program for disposal of lethal chemical agents and munitions stored in Maryland. The deadline for elimination of the U.S. chemical weapons stockpile is December 31, 2004.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives