Chair: Alisoun K. Moore, Chief of Information Technology

Appointed by Governor: Joseph Distinti; Alphonse J. Giunta; Christian R. Granger; David D. Harrington; Sandra A. Johnson; Donald W. Lee; John J. Seldgeski; James S. Wright, Jr.

c/o Office of Information Technology
Dept. of Budget & Management
45 Calvert St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-7259
fax: (410) 974-5045

Semi-annual Reports to Governor & chairs of appropriate legislative committees.

The Governor created the State Data Security Committee in 1983 (Executive Order 01.01.1983.18). The Committee establishes computer security policies and standards for State government agencies in the Executive Branch. Regularly, the Committee evaluates and tests the security of computerized records systems of State agencies. For agency data security officers and information technology administrators, the Committee hosts an annual data security conference.

The Committee consists of nine data professionals within State service. The representative of the Department of Budget and Management serves as chair. Any agency security officer assigned to the Committee may not participate in any computer system security analysis of that officer's own agency by the Committee.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives