Chair (chosen by Committee): Nancy S. Grasmick, Ph.D., State Superintendent of Schools

Appointed by Chair, Maryland Higher Education Commission: Edward O. Clarke, Jr.; Anne Osborn Emery; Charles B. Saunders, Jr.

Appointed by President, State Board of Education: J. Edward Andrews, Jr. Ed.D.; Jo Ann T. Bell; Walter Sondheim, Jr.

Ex officio: Karen R. Johnson, Secretary of Higher Education.

c/o Office of State Superintendent of Schools
State Dept. of Education
200 West Baltimore St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-0462
fax: (410) 333-6033

The Education Coordinating Committee formed in 1976 (Chapter 538, Acts of 1976). The Committee coordinates the policies and activities of the State Board of Education, the State Superintendent of Schools, the Maryland Higher Education Commission, and the Secretary of Higher Education. The Committee studies and makes recommendations on policies concerning elementary, secondary or higher education (Code Education Article, secs. 24-101 through 24-107).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives