Ellen Willis Miller, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Mary E. Clapsaddle; Deborah A. Everhart; Robert P. Goodman, Ph.D.; James C. Hinebaugh, Jr.; Joseph J. James; John R. Pick; Matthew J. Power; Kathy A. L. Robertson; David F. Roose; Robert E. Young.

Appointed by Senate President: Nathaniel J. McFadden; Jean W. Roesser.

Appointed by House Speaker: Kerry A. Hill; Carolyn J. Krysiak.

Staff: Marla Posey-Moss

c/o Dept. of Business & Economic Development
217 East Redwood St.
Baltimore, MD 21201 - 3316
(410) 767-2030
(410) 260-6309 (Annapolis)
e-mail: mposey-moss@mdbusiness.state.md.us

Report to Governor & General Assembly due Feb. 1, 2001.

In July 2000, the Task Force to Study the Maryland Enterprise Zone Program was authorized (Chapter 464, Acts of 2000). The charge of the Task Force is to consider enhancements to the State's enterprise zone programs. Among these may be allowing local legislative authority to grant real estate credits for converting vacant commercial property to residential use; State agencies favoring enterprise zones in the delivery of services; and incentives used by other states.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives