Casper R. Taylor, Jr., Chair (chosen by Governor)
Col. Bruce A. Berwick, Vice-Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Jeri L. Berc; Rita Calvan; Carolyn D. Davis; Malcolm D. (Mack) Davis; Robin Douglas; George C. Edwards; Douglas D. Faris; Al Feldstein; Sue Hecht; William M. Keeny; Louise Lawrence; Dale R. Lewis; Robert Lyons; Sull McCartney; David McMillion; Daniel A. Murphy; Jane T. Nishida; Patricia J. Payne; Herbert M. Sachs; Richard L. Stup; Stephen C. Thienel; Peter Wesp; David L. Winstead; Harold D. Young; W. Stephen Young.

Staff: Evalyn L. Fisher

c/o Maryland Emergency Management Agency
State Emergency Operations Center
5401 Rue Saint Lo Drive
Reisterstown, MD 21136
(410) 517-5108
fax: (410) 517-3610

In November 1996, the Governor by executive letter created the Governor's Flood Mitigation Task Force for Western Maryland. Composed of federal, State and local officials and business people from Western Maryland, the Task Force studied episodes of flooding that occurred in Allegany, Frederick, Garrett and Washington counties in 1996.

Though its final report was submitted to the Governor in January 1997, the Task Force continues to work on long-term solutions to prevent or minimize flood disasters in Western Maryland. Meeting annually, the Task Force also monitors progress on issues addressed in its report.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives