Appointed by Secretary of Budget & Management to 3-year terms:
Andrea M. Fulton, Chair (chosen by Committee)

Dana M. Casparriello; Glenn W. Clayton; Andrea M. Fulton; Melissa James; H. David Jenkins; Sheila M. Jessup; Brad H. Keller; Katharine M. Oliver; Charles F. Stewart, Jr. Terms expire 2001.

Contact: Nancy Gerwig

c/o Salary Admin. & Position Classification Div.
Dept. of Budget & Management
301 West Preston St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-4783
fax: (410) 333-5262

The Institutional Educator Pay Plan Advisory Committee was created in 1993 as the Institutional Educator Pay Plan Committee (Chapter 272, Acts of 1993). It received its present name in 1998 (Chapter 66, Acts of 1998).

Annually, the Secretary of Budget and Management recommends to the Governor salary levels for educators employed in State institutions. The revised statewide pay scale eliminates salary inequities for educators working in State institutions, such as prisons, hospitals, and juvenile residential facilities operated by the State Department of Education, the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, or the Department of Juvenile Justice. The Institutional Education Pay Plan Advisory Committee advises the Secretary on these recommendations (Code Education Article, sec. 6-303.1).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives