Jonathan Lange, Chair (chosen by Governor), 2002

Appointed by Governor to 4-year terms: Donna F. Crocker, 2001; Sr. Patricia Gamgort, 2001; Jann K. Jackson, 2001; Ralph E. Moore, Jr., 2001; Alice M. Jackson, Ph.D., 2002; Calvin D. Street, 2002; Duane E. Yoder, 2002; Rev. Vernon Dobson, 2004; Russell V. Kelley III, 2004; one vacancy.

Appointed by Senate President: Nathaniel J. McFadden

Appointed by House Speaker: Verna L. Jones

Contact: Stacy Rodgers

c/o Office of Community Initiatives
Community Services Administration
Dept. of Human Resources
311 West Saratoga St.
Baltimore, MD 21201 - 3521
(410) 767-7393
fax: (410) 333-0256

Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly due Sept. 1.

Established in 1999, the Joseph Fund is used on a statewide basis to meet the emergency needs of economically disadvantaged citizens of Maryland (Chapter 517, Acts of 1999). It is used solely for programs and services that serve children in need; provide health services to persons in need whose income level is at or below 150% of the federal poverty level; and provide food or shelter assistance to individuals in need (Code State Finance and Procurement Article, secs. 7-309, 7-327).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives