Bernard C. Fowler, Chair (chosen by Governor)
Mary C. Lorsung, Vice-Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Robert T. Brown, Sr.; Kimberly L. Coble; Janet E. Cook; Roy P. Dyson; Kirk T. Ingram; Sally G. Jameson; Kenneth C. Keen; D. Carolyn McHugh; Dianne D. Pearce; Joseph F. Stine, Jr.; Robert L. Swann; Kenneth R. Tenore, Ph.D.; Dennis F. Whigham, Ph.D.; Myrna White; George B. Wilmot; John F. Wood, Jr.

c/o Office of Secretary
Dept. of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401 - 2397
(410) 260-8101

Report to Governor due June 30, 2002.

The Patuxent River Oil Spill Citizens Advisory Committee was organized by the Governor in July 2000 (Executive Order 01.01.2000.12). The Committee will advise the Department of the Environment and the Department of Natural Resources on issues, such as priorities for cleanup, and criteria for completion of the cleanup of the oil spill. The Committee also will assist those departments in preparing the natural resources damage assessment plan and the restoration and mitigation plan.

Local meetings to inform the public about the status of the cleanup and restoration will be held by the Committee. There, citizens can advise the Committee on steps to restore natural resources.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives