Nancy A. Noonan, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Ex officio: Wiley Finch, designee of Secretary of Aging; Constance Urquhart, designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Yvonne Wiley Batson, designee of Secretary of Human Resources; Barbara Fisher, designee of Secretary of Transportation; Jean Jackson, designee of State Superintendent of Schools; Cari C. Watrous, designee of Director, Office for Individuals with Disabilities.

c/o Office of Planning & Programming
Mass Transit Administration
6 St. Paul St.
Baltimore, MD 21202 - 1614
(410) 767-3772
1-888-218-2267 (toll free)
fax: (410) 333-0489
tdd: (410) 539-3497

The Governor created the Interagency Committee on Specialized Transportation in 1975 (Executive Order 01.01.1975.02). The Committee reviews applications from State government agencies for vehicles and equipment used to provide transportation of the elderly and persons with disabilities. Administered by the Mass Transit Administration of the Department of Transportation, federal monies fund these services. This funding stems from the Committee's 1993 plan to administer and use federal funds available under the Federal Transit Act of 1992 (P.L. 102-240, section 16).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives