[Color photograph of Goldstein Treasury Building] Ex officio: J. Joseph Curran, Jr., Attorney General; William Donald Schaefer, Comptroller of the Treasury; Richard N. Dixon, State Treasurer.

c/o State Treasurer
Goldstein Treasury Building
80 Calvert St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-7533
1-800-974-0468 (toll free)
fax: (410) 974-3530

Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland, February 2001. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

The Maryland State Employees Surety Bond Committee was created in 1967 (Chapter 702, Acts of 1967). The Committee sets the type and the amount of the bonds of all State officers and employees who are required to be bonded. The Comptroller of the Treasury keeps the records of bonded State officers and employees.

The Committee is comprised of three ex officio members or their designees (Code 1957, Art. 78A, secs. 46-50).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives