Robert L. Swann, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Jennifer Aiosa; Robert S. Baldassari; John N. Bambacus; Roland F. Behnke; Charles R. Boutin; Erin M. Fitzsimmons; Neal T. Fitzpatrick; Dean M. Graves; Steven A. Harris; Kenneth E. Manley II; Christopher J. McCabe; Joy Oakes; Bernard W. Samm, Jr.; Donald L. Spickler; Paul O. Swartz; Linda R. Washington; W. Gregory Wims; George L. Winfield.

Staff: Saeid Kasraei

c/o Water Supply Program
Water Management Admin.
Dept. of the Environment
2500 Broening Highway
Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 631-3702
fax: (410) 631-4894

Quarterly Report to Secretary of the Environment.

The Governor established the Statewide Water Conservation Advisory Committee in January 2000 (Executive Order 01.01.2000.01). The Committee is to set uniform indicators for evaluating drought conditions. It will consider water conservation efforts and the need for regional enhancements; assess well failures and programs for groundwater conservation; and recommend mechanisms to address its findings and respond to future droughts. Public education programs also will be developed by the Committee.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives