Appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals:
Chair: Deborah Sweet Eyler, Judge, Court of Special Appeals

Paul D. Bekman, Esq.; Winifred C. Borden; Pamila J. Brown, Esq.; Lee A. Caplan, Esq.; Ward B. Coe III, Esq.; Diane D'Aiutolo, Esq.; Sharon E. Goldsmith, Esq.; Karen Murphy Jensen; Gerald E. Mitchell, Esq.; Patricia L. Mitchell; Stephen J. Nolan, Esq.; J. Frederick Sharer; Mayda C. Tsaknis, Esq.; J. W. Thompson Webb, Esq.; Joanne T. Wills.

Ex officio: Frank V. Broccolina, State Court Administrator

County Courts Building
401 Bosley Ave.
Towson, MD 21204
(410) 887-2640
fax: (410) 337-5429

In November 1998, the Maryland Judicial Commission on Pro Bono was formed by the Chief Judge of the Court of Appeals. The Commission studied ways to promote legal services to the poor and increase access to the court system by persons of low and moderate income.

The Commission issued a report in March 2000.

Maryland Judiciary
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives