Jennie M. Forehand, Senate Chair
John Adams Hurson, House Chair

Appointed by Senate President: Ulysses Currie; Gloria G. Lawlah; Thomas M. Middleton; Jean W. Roesser; Ida G. Ruben.

Appointed by House Speaker: Rushern L. Baker III; Peter Franchot; Sue Hecht; Carolyn J. B. Howard; Richard A. LaVay;

Staff: James W. Gilchrist

c/o Dept. of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building
90 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1991
(410) 946-5350, (301) 970-5395
fax: (410) 946-5395, (301) 970-5395

In June 2000, the Virginia-Maryland Joint Commission on Regional Transportation was formed by letter of understanding between the two state legislatures. The Commission considers critical regional transportation issues, particularly those affecting the Washington, DC, metropolitan area. These issues include traffic gridlock, the expansion of mass transit, and the development of land use guidelines that embody "smart growth" principles.

Interstate Agencies
Maryland Government
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives