BALTIMORE METROPOLITAN COUNCIL

Paul R. Farragut, Executive Director

2700 Lighthouse Point East, Suite 310
Boston St.
Baltimore, MD 21224 - 4774
(410) 732-0500
e-mail: pfarragut@baltometro.org
fax: (410) 732-8248
web: www.baltometro.org


Historical Evolution

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

BALTIMORE METROPOLITAN COUNCIL

Chair (chosen by Council in Jan.): James M. Harkins, Harford County Executive

Ex officio: Janet S. Owens, Anne Arundel County Executive; Martin J. O'Malley, Mayor of Baltimore; C. A. Dutch Ruppersberger III, Baltimore County Executive; Julia W. Gouge, President, Carroll County Board of County Commissioners; County Executive; James N. Robey, Howard County Executive.

ECONOMIC RESEARCH & INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Josef Nathanson, Director (410) 732-9565
e-mail:
jnathanson@baltometro.org

FINANCE & HUMAN RESOURCES
John Barkley, Director (410) 732-9563
e-mail: jbarkley@matometro.org

REGIONAL INFORMATION CENTER
Mary A. Logan, Coordinator
(410) 732-9570
e-mail: mlogan@baltometro.org
fax: (410) 732-9488

TRANSPORTATION DIVISION
Harvey S. Bloom, Director (410) 732-9566
e-mail: hbloom@baltometro.org

Intercounty Agencies
Maryland Counties & Municipalities
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives