[color photograph of Anne Arundel County Courthouse]

Circuit Court

District Court

Orphans' Court

Anne Arundel County Courthouse, (view from Church Circle)
Annapolis, Maryland, November 1999. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Appointed by Governor &/or elected by Voters to 15-year terms (10 Judges):
Clayton Greene, Jr., Circuit Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals) & County Administrative Judge, 2011

Philip T. Caroom, Associate Judge, 2015
James C. Cawood, Jr., Associate Judge, 2015
Nancy L. Davis-Loomis, Associate Judge, 2002
Robert H. Heller, Jr., Associate Judge, 2001
Eugene M. Lerner, Associate Judge, 2011
Michael E. Loney, Associate Judge, 2013
Joseph P. Manck, Associate Judge, 2013
Pamela L. North, Associate Judge, 2011
Ronald A. Silkworth, Associate Judge, 2013

P. O. Box 2395
Church Circle
Annapolis, MD 21404 - 2395
(410) 222-1397


[color photograph of Anne Arundel County District Court] Robert F. Sweeney District Court Building, Anne Arundel County District Court, Rowe Blvd., Annapolis, Maryland, 1999. Photo by James Hefelfinger (Hefelfinger Collection, MSA SC 1885-786-10, Maryland State Archives).

Appointed by Governor with Senate consent to 10-year terms (8 Judges):
James W. Dryden, District Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, District Court of Maryland, with approval of Chief Judge, Court of Appeals), 2001

David S. Bruce, Associate Judge, 2008
Paul A. Hackner, Associate Judge, 2007
Megan B. Johnson, Associate Judge, 2007
Vincent A. Mulieri, Associate Judge, 2001
Essom V. Ricks, Jr., Associate Judge, 2004
J. Michael Wachs, Associate Judge, 2010
Robert C. Wilcox, Associate Judge, 2007

Robert F. Sweeney District Court Building
251 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1518
(410) 260-1370

[color photograph of District Court/Multi-Service Center, Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland] District Court Building
7500 Ritchie Highway
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 260-1800

District Court/Multi-Service Center, 7500 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland, January 2001. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


[color photograph of Anne Arundel County Courthouse] Anne Arundel County Courthouse
(view from Church Circle at Duke of Gloucester St.), Annapolis, Maryland, May 2000. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Elected by Voters to 4-year terms:
Gail J. Schaffer (R), Chief Judge (chosen by Governor), 2002
Judith L. Duckett (D), Judge, 2002
Nancy Phelps (R), Judge, 2002

7 Church Circle, 4th floor
Annapolis, MD 21401 - 2368
(410) 222-1430

Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland Judiciary
Maryland Departments
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives