[color photograph of Talbot County Courthouse]

Circuit Court

District Court

Orphans' Court

Talbot County Courthouse, Easton, Maryland, June 1999. Photo by Diane P. Frese.


Appointed by Governor &/or elected by Voters to 15-year term (1 Judge):
William S. Horne, Circuit Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals) & County Administrative Judge, 2005

11 North Washington St.
Easton, MD 21601
(410) 822-4444

[color photograph of Talbot County Distirct Court] Talbot County District Court,
Easton, Maryland, June 1999.
Photo by Diane P. Frese.


Appointed by Governor with Senate consent to 15-year term (1 Judge):
William H. Adkins III, Associate Judge, 2004

108 West Dover St.
Easton, MD 21601
(410) 822-2750
fax: (410) 822-1607

[color photograph of pine tree] Pine tree on Courthouse grounds,
Easton, Maryland, June 2000.
Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Elected by Voters to 4-year terms:
Jacques T. Baker, Jr. (D), Chief Judge (chosen by Governor), 2002
J. Thomas Craighead (R), Judge, 2002
Donald E. James (R), Judge, 2002

P. O. Box 816
11 North Washington St.
Easton, MD 21601 - 0816
(410) 770-6700
fax: (410) 822-5452

Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2001

April 1, 2001   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 10, 2001 Maryland State Archives